Recent Searches
Clear

Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local

star-3.56 Reviews
|
Verona, Italy
Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local

From $43.40

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Verona is world-famous as the setting of Shakespeare’s “Romeo and Juliet" but many travelers never explore beyond the top attractions. On this Lokafy walking tour, connect with a Verona local who will show you around their city like a friend and introduce you to the neighborhoods, museums, shops, and restaurants that they know and love. Chat with your guide before you arrive and devise an itinerary that suits your preferences and style of travel.
  • Connect with a Verona local who will show you around their city
  • Custom-made itinerary with personalized recommendations from a local
  • Flexible departure times and choice of tour durations
  • Hassle-free pickup from your central Verona hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
All Fees and Taxes
Statua di Dante Alighieri , P.za dei Signori, 37121 Verona VR, Italy

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Verona , Verona, VR, Italy

Return point: Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local.

Traveler Tips


  • "I would highly recommend this tour as the 4 of us - 2 in their 80's - found it fascinating and an ideal background to do further visiting on our own." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
star-1
No response to cancelation due to airline schedule changes
Cynthia_C
, Jan 2020
Our tour guide Vanessa was very helpful and responsive but the company still has not responded to our request for a refund- two days before the tour - due to a flight cancellation. Very disappointing treatment.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Cindy and Rob, We'd like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience in Verona with us. This certainly is not the experience we want for our travelers. We do our very best to have a smooth tour confirmation process but there are certain aspects of the process over which we do not have control. When you had emailed Vanessa regarding your flight cancellation, she did not inform us about the same and only mentioned it after 2 days. We could have handled the situation more conveniently but due to this miscommunication it was not handled properly. This is a real shame as we were so looking forward to your tour in Verona and showing you what makes Lokafy experiences so wonderful. We hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
The guide didn't show up and didn't respond to phone, text or email
459kjohnson
, Sep 2019
Our guide, Augustina, didn't show up in Verona Italy at our meeting spot and we couldn't reach her by email, text or by phone. Viator refunded our money but we wasted vacation time waiting for the guide and trying to contact her.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Kimber, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. When we got in touch with Agustina, she informed unfortunately on the day she woke feeling very unwell so felt that she had to cancel. We do normally offer an alternative but given she didn't inform us, we were not able to with you. We only knew of the cancellation on the morning of the experience and unfortunately did not have enough time to find a replacement. We notified Viator immediately of the refund but we do not have full control over this process. We hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Knowledgeable nice tour guide to showcase the highlights of Verona.
mary_s
, Sep 2019
Great overview of a wonderful city with smart, interesting narrative from local man. Great way to get your bearings at the start of city visit.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Mary, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Excellent tour and guide
Andrew_H
, Jun 2019
An excellent tour with an informative, interesting and friendly guide. Our guide Lisa, was from Verona and took us on a tour of her home town, rather than the normal frog march from sight to sight. Advised us on best restaurant's, shops etc. as she would use them herself. Very good knowledge of the area and history and added a twist to some of the sights from a local perspective. I would highly recommend this tour as the 4 of us - 2 in their 80's - found it fascinating and an ideal background to do further visiting on our own.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Andrew, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you all had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Lisa. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Unser Guide Dirk hat uns...
Michaela_L
, May 2022
Unser Guide Dirk hat uns einen wunderbaren Tag beschert. Er hat uns pünktlich am vereinbarten Ort abgeholt und uns all das gezeigt, was wir sehen wollten und Vieles darüber hinaus. Zudem wussten er zahlreiche Anekdoten zu erzählen. Wir hatten sogar Zeit, gemütlich eine Kleinigkeit zu essen und später noch einen Kaffee zu trinken. In netten kleinen Bars, die wir alleine nie gefunden hätten. Wir würden eine Tour mit einem Einheimischen jederzeit wieder buchen.
star-5
Tolle Tour mit Patricia
Michael_M
, Sep 2020
Patricia hat uns eine wunderbare Tour gegeben, die wir nie vergessen werden. Sie ist ganz auf unsere Wünsche eingegangen und hat sehr viel Wissen.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hallo Michael, ich hoffe, es geht Ihnen gut. Wir entschuldigen uns dafür, dass es so lange gedauert hat, bis wir Ihnen geantwortet haben, aber wir wissen es zu schätzen, dass Sie diese wunderbare Bewertung hier mit uns teilen. Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie eine wunderbare Erfahrung mit unserem Lokafyer hatten. Das Ziel von Lokafy ist es, Reisende mit Einheimischen zusammenzubringen, um ihnen ein authentisches Erlebnis zu bieten, bei dem sie nicht nur die Stadt aus ihrer Perspektive kennenlernen, sondern auch auf einer persönlichen Ebene in Kontakt treten können. So als hätte man einen Freund, der einem die Stadt zeigt. Obwohl unsere Lokafyers keine professionellen Reiseleiter sind, sind einige von ihnen leidenschaftliche Geschichtsinteressierte, und das Einzigartige an unseren Touren ist, dass Sie die Reiseroute nach Ihren Wünschen und Ihrem Zeitplan gestalten können. Es ist toll, dass unser Lokafyer Ihnen verschiedene Orte in der Stadt zeigen konnte und Ihren Aufenthalt in der Stadt unvergesslich gemacht hat. Wir schätzen es sehr, dass Sie unsere Touren weiterempfehlen. Lokafy Touren werden in mehr als 300+ Städten auf der ganzen Welt angeboten und unsere globale Gemeinschaft von Lokafyers spricht viele Sprachen, also kontaktieren Sie uns bitte bei Ihrer nächsten Reise - wir freuen uns darauf, Ihr nächstes Abenteuer zu organisieren! (Ich möchte mich für jeden Fehler entschuldigen, da ich einen Übersetzer benutze) Sichere Reisen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Vinita Lokafy.com

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local
Verona: Welcome Private Tour w/ a Local

star-3.56

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.40

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$116.84

star-534

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.80

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.29

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.29

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.29

star-53

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.20

star-513

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.01

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.29

Explore Similar Things to Do