Recent Searches
Clear

Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island

|
Venezia, Italy
Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

The UNESCO-listed Venice Lagoon is home to over a hundred islands and this half-day visits two of the most popular—Murano and Burano. Enjoy magnificent views of Venice as you cruise out across the lagoon, visit Murano Island to discover its ancient tradition of glass-blowing, and admire Burano’s brightly colored waterfront on a walking tour.
  • Venice Lagoon cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island
  • Admire views of San Giorgio, Certosa, and Sant Erasmo islands as you cruise around the Venice Lagoon
  • Learn how Murano glass is made during a glass-blowing demonstration
  • Stroll along the waterfront and browse the handicrafts shops on Burano Island
  • Ideal tour for first-time visitors to Venice or those short on time
Saved to wishlist!
4-hour tour of the Venetian Lagoon,Boat transportation between the islands,Free Murano glass-blowing demonstration,Multilingual live guide on board (available all days),Guided tour (available all days)
Food and drinks,Gratuities,Ticket and visit to Torcello Cathedral (€5),Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Piazza della Costituzione , Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia, 30121 Venezia VE, Italy

    Kfc

  • Calle Seconda de la Fava, 4142 , Calle Seconda de la Fava, 4142, 30122 Venezia VE, Italy

    Caserma Cornoldi

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Dress code is smart casual
    • This tour is offered in English, Italian, Spanish, French and German
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.
    • You will have approximately 45 minutes in Murano (including 20 minutes at the glass-blowing demonstration) and 1 hour and 30 minutes in Burano
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Consorzio Vidali Group
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "It works out cheaper than buying separate vaporetto tickets and removes the hassle of looking for the right boat but also limits your visit in terms of time." See review

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    133 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews
    star-1
    Suggest avoiding this one.
    Susannah_L
    , May 2022
    Over 100 people on this cruise. Badly co-ordinated pick up and boarding. Forced to stand through a glass blowing demonstration on Murano but we couldn’t see a thing as we were at the back - we tried to leave the factory but were physically returned by staff and not allowed to leave until it was finished and then only through the gift shop. It left us 20 mins to try to get refreshments before having to be back to board again (although boat was late). Then we were racially abused by a young woman who loudly explained to me how nice all Italians are and how rude all British people are. It was humiliating. The guide (Marina) had to intervene. As soon as we got to Burano we headed across the island to the water bus station and returned to Venice. Horrible, boring overcrowded trip that left us longing for a flight home. Don’t bother - it’s cheap for a reason.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear customer, we are very sorry to read this comment. It is absolutely not mandatory to attend the glass blowing demonstration, but since the pier belongs to the glass factory, you come on it to go visit the island. However, we are very sorry that the tour was not to your liking. Kind regards, Vidali group Team
    star-4
    Hiden return cost
    Istvan_B
    , May 2022
    Good trip, we were picked up nr train station and changed to a bigger boat nr San Marco, this was also a negative as you have to pay €5 to get back what's not advertised.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear customer, Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed the tour! The program specifies that the tour ends in San Marco. We then offer a transfer service to the station with 5 euros more per person, which however is not mandatory in any case. We hope to have you back on board soon! Greetings, Vidali group Team
    star-5
    Excellent Trip
    Pauline_F
    , May 2022
    The guide was multi-lingual and very informative. The glass blowing on Murano was free entry and amazing to watch. Burano was beautiful and colourful and the lace making was so intricate. I highly recommend this trip.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear customer, Thank you so much for the review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our tour and we hope to have you on board again soon. Best regards, Vidali Group Team
    star-5
    Georgia our tour leader...
    jessica_g
    , May 2022
    Georgia our tour leader was excellent soo friendly and helpful Burano was beautiful and we got some lovely scarfs and then in Murano the glass was amazing
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear customer, thank you for the review! We are very happy that the tour was in line with your expectations. In the hope of having you on board again soon, we send you our best regards. Vidali Group Team
    star-1
    Beware the con at the end
    josie67
    , May 2022
    Such a shame that a good tour was spoilt right at the end. We started the tour near KFC by the train station. On our return we were told we would be dropped off in a different place at St Marks (over 2km away) if we wanted to go back to our original departure point we would have to pay 5euros per person extra. Lots of people were complaining as this was not advertised or made clear
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear customer, we are sorry to read about your disappointment but in the program it is specified that the tour ends in San Marco. Greeting, Vidali group Team
    star-5
    Amazing Experience
    Sam_A
    , Apr 2022
    It's was amazing experience, reasonable price, good service and a lady who was explaining every spots where great . I would definitely recommend this tour.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customer, we are delighted that you enjoyed the tour, and thank you for your review. We look forward to having you on board again soon! Best regards
    star-4
    Loved the glass making...
    Sabine_C
    , Apr 2022
    Loved the glass making workshop! The boat was comfortable and there was a nice commentary from the tourguide
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customer, we are delighted that you enjoyed the tour, and thank you for your review. We look forward to having you on board again soon. Greetings
    star-4
    We were meant to be...
    Chloe_R
    , Apr 2022
    We were meant to be picked up at 10:30 however the boat didn’t arrive till about 10:55. It is abit confusing where to meet as everyone was unsure if we were in the correct place since the boat was so late. Good for the transport and the tour girl is really nice and spoke a number of languages
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customer, the delays of these days are due to the extraordinary tourist influx in Venice during the Easter period. This resulted in intense maritime traffic which led to the delay in question. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour and look forward to having you on board again soon. Best Regards
    star-4
    Well organized and ticks all the boxes
    Linda_G
    , Apr 2022
    The tour to Murano and Burano was very well organized from the pick-up point to the finish. The female tour guide was very informative, friendly and full of energy. The tour starts near the Venice train station and goes out into the lagoon, with good views of St. Mark’s Square , Giudecca, Lido and the Triennale. First stop was in Murano and a visit to a master glassmaker. Very interesting demonstration although a bit rushed to make room for all the tour groups coming through at Easter weekend. Then there was time for a quick visit of the lovely town before we had to reboard the boat for the next stop: Burano. It was a jewel of a town with the magnificently painted houses. It felt like stepping into a fantasy world. Alas we only had a bit over an hour to explore the town before we had to head back to Venice. All in all it was a very good tour and perfect if you’re short on time and want to tick all the boxes. I would have appreciated having 30 min more on each island to enjoy the experience more but as I was traveling with bickering teenagers, the quick turnaround times were actually a blessing!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear client, we are happy that the tour was to your liking and we thank you for your valuable advice. We look forward to having you on board again soon. Best Regards
    star-4
    Good trip, time is short...
    Julie_F
    , Apr 2022
    Good trip, time is short on both islands but we didn’t have a long time in Venice so this suited us.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customer, we are happy that the tour has been to your liking. We thank you for your review and hope to have you on board again soon. Vidali Group Team
    star-1
    I would not recommend using this company
    Mike_H
    , Apr 2022
    The information sent to us was un clear on the meeting point. We walked around for half an hour trying to find said point but there was no signs or obvious meeting indication so we ended up missing the trip. Very poor communication so I would not recommend using this company
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customer, the information in the voucher is usually sufficient to reach the starting points, however, our customer service is always available to help the customer by telephone on how to get to the meeting point. Best Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-3
    Make sure you board the right boat
    Paul_J
    , Apr 2022
    Be very careful when you Board the boat. We got to the pick up point 10 minutes before in plenty of time. We was looking which boat it was and a men called us over looked at our passes and said it’s this boat you missed yours I’m here to take you. He tuck a picture of them and said get on the boat. I said to my partner wow we have the boat to our selfs. He dropped us off at San Marco and said be back here for 12:30 we got of the boat thinking where’s the Gide but just thought we will have a walk round and be at for 12:30. We had a lovely time looking around got back and where he said to be picked up asked the man and he said sorry I’m not picking you up. So waited 10 mins and another boat pulled up the man we asked pointed us out to the women. I went over and said are we with you. She looked at our pass and said that is with me but why was we there explained everything that had happed she rang though to her company and they said if we pay a extra 10 Euro we could board and carry on the trip. We did and it was amazing, very well spoken and made sure each time we got back to the boat that we was ok and did we have a nice time on the island we was on. So thank you to the lagoon cruise for putting us back on the right track. Although where they did pick us up we had to then make our own way back to where we was picked up in the first place on the boat bus costing us a xtra €7.5 each. If you are travelling to Italy for a total experience, I would say it’s a must to plan a day trip around the island before you go.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear customer, we are sorry for the inconvenience and we know that Venice can be complicated. The payment of 10 € was requested because the tour you purchased lasted 4 hours while the one performed lasted 6. However we are happy that the day went on for the best and that the tour was to your liking. Best Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-1
    It’s unfortunate
    Lisa_Y
    , Mar 2022
    Unfortunately there was poor communication on where this tour started so we were not able to make it and there was no accommodation to help us. I called twice to get clarification and they were not helpful. And they will not refund me. Not happy!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Dear customer, the ticket clearly indicates the starting point of the tour, moreover our customer service is always available to provide what is necessary to reach the starting point. What is indicated therefore does not correspond to the truth. However, as already communicated by telephone we remain available to have you recover the tour on a date of your choice. Best Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-5
    It was a nice trip, the...
    StelianIonut_D
    , Feb 2022
    It was a nice trip, the guide was awesome; she even guided and walk with us to the main Street and came to the glass factory. It worth all the money, don't hesitate to go with them! You will have a lovely day!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the tour and we hope to have you on board again soon! Best Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-5
    Best value for money outing in Venice
    Belinda_S
    , Jan 2022
    It costs Euro 6.50 to catch public transport each way to see MURANO or Burano. This tour costs 18 euro and you get a bit of commentary history; a glass blowing demonstration; two islands; what’s not to like. It’s a great experience and well worth the money. Best value for money outing we did in Venice. It’s not fancy or elaborate but ticks all the boxes.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Dear customer, thank you for choosing us and for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour and we look forward to having you on board again. Best Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-4
    Great “intro” to the islands
    Aarti_M
    , Oct 2021
    Good, quick trip for a flavour of Murano & Burano. There is a short glass blowing demonstration in Murano and then you can wander / shop. I would recommend exploring the other glass shops since there are much nicer / more unique glass items (vs the demo workshop). Burano is so colourful and lovely, just walk around and find beautiful alleyways. If you want a more in depth tour of either Island then this isn’t the tour for you - I liked it as I was short on time but felt it gave me enough of a vibe of each place
    star-2
    Geriatric trip
    taylor_s
    , Oct 2021
    Cheap transportation to go to murano/burano. Burano was pretty and good for pictures but nothing exciting. We got 1 hour in each stop. The murano stop we got to watch glass blowing which was cool and lasted 10 minutes. Otherwise, the boat is gross, you can barely hear the speakers in the boat that’s in 3 different languages, and my friend got boat sick the whole time and vomited in every canal and no one checked on us.
    star-5
    Best Value Tour
    Leron_H
    , Sep 2020
    Me and my wife attended a morning tour. The directions are detailed and accurate. The boat was prompt. I would suggest arriving 15min before your departure time. Our guide was very nice. She spoke many languages and was very knowledgeable. The glass factory associated with the tour had a great selection of quality products. We compared prices at other glass shops for similar glass pieces and couldn’t find the same quality at a better deal. Bruano was awesome we took great pics here. We skipped the lace presentation and went for lunch. Beware of the service charges at the restaurants. The only downside for this tour was it was too short. I would have liked an extra 30 mins in Bruano. We only had 50 mins
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
    Thank you very much , dear customer , your words make us happy . See you soon and a warm greeting from all of us . Vidali Team
    star-5
    Must boat tour on your trip to Venice
    Syed_H
    , Sep 2020
    Must try. Very reasonable. Everything was as expected. Boat has an open view if you want to enjoy scenery.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
    Dear customer , thank you very much for your comment ! We are very really pleased . See you soon ! Vidali Navigazione
    star-5
    Great short tour
    Zahra_T
    , Aug 2020
    I have given 5 stars as for the price, it’s a perfect trip. You set off from outside KFC at 10am (easy to find location), then do another pick up on the other side of Venice. Then you head to Murano. The glass blowing demonstration is really cool. You have 45 mins after this to walk around Murano - it’s a small place so I thought this was fine. Next, you go to Burano. You pretty much are free to explore Burano yourself for just over an hour. It’s a small place also but it would have been nice to have a bit more time there to sit and relax - I took a lot of pictures and got a drink then headed back to the boat. The drop off point is near San Marco Square, I would have preferred to have been dropped off the same place of departure. The tour guide speaks many languages and she was very friendly. The boat staff were lovely also. We had a flight to catch that evening so the short tour was really convenient for us. Thank you to the people running the tour!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
    Thanks for your words very kind , we kindly great you , Vidali Team

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island
    Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island

    star-4129

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $21.78

    star-4139

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $27.23

    star-3.531

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $21.78

    star-4.5235

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $38.12

    star-3.5104

    5 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $21.78

    star-413

    1 day

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $21.78

    star-00

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $38.12

    star-42

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $19.61

    Explore Similar Things to Do