Recent Searches
Clear

Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste

|
Splitska, Croatia
Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste

From $20.68

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Spend hours of free time at Krka National Park, where you can swim and relax under Skradinski buk, a travertine waterfall on the Krka River. This day trip from Split includes minibus transport to the town Skradin, a short boat ride down the river to the falls, and entry to the Ethno Museum.
  • Day trip to Krka National Park from Split
  • Spend hours of free time at Skradinski buk
  • Swim under the waterfalls or hike the paths
  • Includes round-trip minibus transport and boat ride
Saved to wishlist!
30 minutes river sightseeing cruise
Round-trip transfer to National Park Krka
Transfer by an air-conditioned bus
Professional licensed English-speaking guide
5 hours of free time at the National Park Krka
Entrance fees into the National Park
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Gregory of Nin , Ul. kralja Tomislava 12, 21000, Splitska, Croatia

At 8:15 at the Golden Gate / North entrance of the Diocletian Palace, under the statue of Grgur Ninski (Look for the guide with a blue umbrella)!

This activity will end right where it started.
Board a minibus for Krka National Park, departing from a central location in Split. The scenic drive takes you to the small town of Skradin, where you embark on a short boat ride down the Krka River.

Arriving at Skradinski buk, you can find the largest travertine cascade system in Europe, with 17 steps up to 1,312 feet (400 meters) wide. You have hours here to explore independently; swim in the crystal-clear waters of the lower lake of the Krka Waterfalls—the only falls in the park where swimming is permitted—or see them from a different vantage point along the wooden walkway. You can follow the footpaths to an old water mill, stone houses, the Ethno Museum, restaurants, and more.

In the afternoon, meet up with your group for the return trip to central Split.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Krka National Park
Hundreds of small and big waterfalls
Duration: 4 hours 
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Skradin
In the small town of Skradin you will have a chance to swim in Krka river on a beautiful sandy beach.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Plastovo
Visit a local winery for wine and olive oil tasting (if you choose that option)
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Swimming season is officially regulated by the National Park 'Krka' so it is subject to change
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for travelers with leg problems
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Redono d.o.o.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend bringing some snacks or a lunch since there isn't much variety at the park." See review
  • "Surely, it's better to ask people to arrive slightly earlier than the planned departure time, even if it's 5 minutes." See review
  • "Would have been better if it was a half day since no swimming is allowed anymore at the waterfall." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
332 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 332 reviews
star-5
Great trip!
Chloe_M
, Aug 2022
From start to finish it was a very organised trip, Karla was great. The krka waterfalls were spectacular and the wine went down a treat!
star-3
Nice waterfall
Hassan_M
, Aug 2022
Waterfall was nice really liked the waterfall the waterfall flows down nicely, fresh water waterfall
star-4
Very good tour of Krka
Jonathan_R
, Jul 2022
Well organised. Clear instructions from the guide, Dora. The park was busy so was helpful to have the tickets and transport taken care of on an organised tour. Would recommend the wine tasting too. Three wines, lovely setting and filled the afternoon well. Tour maybe too long if not doing the wine tasting.
star-2
The waterfall/Karla park...
Lisa_S
, Jul 2022
The waterfall/Karla park was beautiful however the transportation was the problem because a lot of the people on the bus were coughing the whole way and we felt very unsafe. I think that masks should be mandatory and I hope we did not get COVID on this trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great value! Absolutely beautiful place
Sara_R
, Jul 2022
Our guide was Dora, she was efficient and very nice, she kept our group well informed throughout the day. The park is nothing short of stupendous, so incredibly beautiful, we had such a wonderful time! The walk around the park is very easy, we took the afternoon excursion without the wine and olive oil tour so we could enjoy the beach. The town is super cute with loads of quaint shops and food options. Remember, you will need cash to give your guide for the price of admission to the park. Highly recommend! You won’t be disappointed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Trash
Venessa_A
, Jul 2022
This was horrible experience I did not receive the wine/olive oil tasting nor did the guide mentioned it to us. Customer service is horrible and would not provide no sort of refund for inconvenience/ not receiving full expeof what I paid for.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear, we are really sorry you felt this way but you chose an option without wine and olive oil tasting and we are sorry you did not read the tour description well. You can not expect to have a tour fo 20€ and get transfer, guide, entrance fee (22€ per person) and wine and olive oil tasting. Every other person on the tour understood it.
star-4
Good value for money
Laura_M
, Jul 2022
If you read up what to expect, this tour is exactly what you need to see the waterfalls and surrounding area. It was beautiful, just so many people!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Long. Terrible tour.
Patricia_R
, Jul 2022
It’s sooooo long. You are so much better off driving. You wait for 3 hrs while a small group goes on a wine tour. The company left some of the guests at the park! Omg! The boat is outside of the park and difficult to find so it’s hard to say who’s to blame. Overall, it was awful.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear, we are sorry that you were unsatisfied. It is not truth that you wait in the small town. You had the option to go to the winery with the rest, spend time on the beach or at the park. The guests decided to stay in the park and come back later, we left noone. Also, of course it is better to go somewhere with your own car if you have one. If you told us that you have one before the morning we would have told you that.
star-5
Definitely recommended
Hazel_M
, Jun 2022
The park is stunning and well maintained. The guide provides really good tips on how to explore the park.
star-5
Everything was great....
Mindaugas_u
, Jun 2022
Everything was great. Tour guide gave us all the information that we needed. Trip went by plan, no delays.
star-4
Wonderful but too long
Lotte_V
, Jun 2022
-Very pretty park -Helpful guide - waitingtime for bus was too long - waitingtime for boat was too long - if you didn't do the wine tasting, the second island was pretty boring
star-4
Day trip to national park
ameliabuckleyscott
, Jun 2022
Had a great day out visiting the national park. Tour guide was amazing and very informative on meeting points and time schedules. He set up a wattsapp group to put all the information for the schedules of the day. Very helpful. The national park was beautiful, but I did find it to be slightly anticlimactic, saying that it is defiantly worth the visit. We visited the local town where we could go swimming at the beach what I thoroughly enjoyed despite there being bad reviews I though it was a lovely end to the day.
star-5
Great experience for a...
Ciara_M
, Jun 2022
Great experience for a great price. We got to explore by ourselves which was nice as we could all go at our own pace. Lovely beach for swimming as it’s not too busy.
star-5
Beautiful park
Dana_F
, May 2022
Great trip to the falls. The guide was very informative and helpful. It was nice to have transportation and then explore the park on our own.
star-5
Great experience tour
Pa_l
, May 2022
The tour was the best Kombination between interesting knowledge and fun. Thanks a lot to jakov! Best tourguide i've ever seen!
star-5
Great experience
Silvan_B
, Apr 2022
The landscapes of thr park are unique and the guide was very knowledgeable and charismatic. The wine tasting was good, but could have been better (more explenations, red wine was very cold etc.)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day!
jeannette_c
, Sep 2021
The waterfalls were amazing and the trip to the winery was just the cherry on top of a fantastic day. Great for a solo traveller and the host was incredible. So friendly, informative and kind.
star-1
Dick Turpin highway robbery
John_D
, Sep 2021
The falls are very small and it’s expensive to enter park in my country all the national parks are free with amazing scenery and things to do which Krka falls park has nothing but expensive shops to buy refreshments
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Dick, I am sorry to hear that you didn't like our waterfalls. But I have to say we are more than proud of our natural heritage and proud of the fact that a small country as Croatia has even 8 National parks and they are all extraordinary and amazing. Concerning the charging, this is the way to control the number of visitors in order to preserve and take care of them.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great value for money....
Hannah_B
, Sep 2021
Great value for money. Our guide was really friendly and answered any questions that we had. It was just the right amount of time to spend at each location. I recommend going to the wine garden in the last town we were in.
star-4
beautiful national park
Chao_J
, Sep 2021
The trip is not bad, our guide Darko is very active and helpful, he introduced a lot on the way to the national park and gave us lots of tips which are quite useful during the trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste
Split: Krka Waterfalls Morning/Afternoon with Boat Cruse, Olive Oil & Wine Taste

star-4332

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.68

star-51692

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.18

star-5367

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.73

star-51019

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.70

star-5785

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.70

star-4.5446

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.94

star-4.516

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.94
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations