Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split

star-4.577 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Split, Croatia
Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Escape the bustle of the city on this half-day boat tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split. Spend two hours swimming and snorkeling at the picturesque Blue Lagoon before heading to the UNESCO-listed town of Trogir, where you can spend free time wandering down cobbled alleyways and enjoying the views.
  • Enjoy a day away from the hustle and bustle of the city
  • Pickup from a centrally located meeting point
  • Small-group tour
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Travel by speed boat
Half day tour
Bottled water
Boat and Fuel
English driver/guide
Safety equipment
Insurance
Drinks in restaurant
Gratuities
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Trumbićeva obala 2 , Trumbićeva obala 2, 21000, Split, Croatia

Matejuška pier, at the top of the pier under the Croatian flag

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Providenca Charter Travel, Obrt za turizam Trau
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
77 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
star-5
Croatia Boat Tour
Mark_T
, Aug 2022
We had a nice tour guide who made several interesting stops - Trogir, a beach stop and another small village. You definitely get your money’s worth. Highly recommend. But please note, it’s very bumpy traveling on the water - know your limits.
star-1
BEWARE! NOT the type of boat shown in their photos! Is a RIB with no shade!
S_H
, Jul 2022
BE ADVISED: this tour is NOT on a fiberglass shaded boat AS ADVERTISED in the provider operated photos online. We arrived to find it was in a RIB boat (actual boat pictured). They are refusing a refund stating “other passengers participated” and they do not give last minute cancellation refunds and sometimes they use “plastic boats and sometimes RIB.” Nowhere is a RIB rigid inflatable boat) boat shown in their provider photos, nor does the site state this. As this is 100% their doing due to lack of disclosure and false advertising, this easily could be fixed. We booked for shade and there is none on a RIB, and we booked for open seating- whereas on a RIB, there are tight rows of saddle-type seats. For a company that is so highly regarded, some appropriate disclosure is needed as well as proper photos for advertising. They would have been wiser and more business-savvy to accept THEIR mistake, apologize, refund us, and also fix their booking page photos and information. Such a shame.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear As we said in our conversation, we use different types of boats for the tours. We would make a notice about that everywhere now, because no-one really made problems about that. Rib boats are even better boats and much more comfortable at the sea than the ones on the photos - so you got a better boat for the tour. We are sad that you did not even try to sit and start the tour because all other passengers enjoyed their day. And, as we told you at the meeting point, you did not have to sit on jockey seats, there were normal seats in the boat that you could use. Also, the yelling and not ginning us the chance to talk and give any explanation did not help to the situation as well. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
star-1
Find a Different Tour
Amy_D
, Jul 2022
The idea of the trip was great but executed poorly. First stop in Trogir no complaints. Just be prepared to dropped off for time to explore on own. Next stop Blue Lagoon was crowded. No snorkeling equipment offered or provided (or water even the entire trip). The beach and area is rocky so bring water shoes and water life minimal. Water clear and clean. Next we where dropped off at another stop for lunch (not included in price). Food was good but an added expense. The boat trip back (about 30 minutes) the driver went extremely fast in choppy waters. We are boaters and this was unacceptable and unsafe. He was picking up another group which he must have been late for.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear As we advertise, you do not have a tour guide at the locations. The skipper gives you information about the locations and tips what to do and where to go. We are sorry that you did not like the Blue lagoon but this is your subjective opinion on which we cannot influence. Water and snorkelling equipment are always on the boat and you just need to ask. Food is not included in price and this also something that is written in the description when you booked the tour. When the waters are a little choppier the boat needs to go a little faster so you don't get wet by the waves. The skipper was not late. It is true that he had guests for the afternoon tour but the tour timing is perfectly well set in a way that he cannot be late. We hope that you managed to enjoy your trip at least a little despite all this negative points mentioned. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
star-5
Time of our lives
Andrea_T
, Jul 2022
The boat tour was so much fun! The captains were great guides and chose amazing places to stop. They made the experience truly memorable!!
star-5
Brilliant day trip- swim + sun!
daisy_k
, Jun 2022
Really lovely day trip- the perfect amount of time and the stops were great. The speedboat is lots of fun and gives a real thrill! Music was also great and our hosts were lovely! Make sure you bring a towel because you do go swimming- and you'll need a proper coverup/change of clothes for the walk around Trogir and Solta. We had a great time and we really enjoyed our trip...
star-5
Perfect half day trip!
Colleen_R
, May 2022
This tour was amazing! Our guide had been with the company for over 30 years and was so great! He was so helpful and had great advice on where to go and what to see. The timing was perfect since we had a flight later that night. Would 100% recommend to anyone. In fact we’re joking a tour that will be back in split this week and we plan to recommend it to everyone!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Thank you for this fantastic review. We are really happy you had such an amazing time on your tour and would like to recommend it to everyone. Best regards from your tour guide Mario and all our team.
star-1
Excursion flop complaint
Storch_M
, Apr 2022
So for the fact that I had to pay so much, the trip was completely free, otherwise the guide didn't explain anything to us, he just sat in the boat the whole time, the people who didn't find out before asked themselves what he was actually the guide for if he didn't explain anything and just sitting around in the boat you have to be able to at least explain something to the people who come from other countries and tell them why you book the excursion that you have to find out everything yourself.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear, We are very sorry that you have felt this way. We will talk to the skipper to check what happened that day. We hope you still managed to enjoy your tour and if you come some time in the future that you will give us the chance to change your impression. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
star-5
Fantastic tour
Anna_H
, Sep 2021
Veve was an amazing tour guide. Blue Lagoon was the highlight but two towns we visited were also breathtaking. Would absolutely do it again ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Anna, Thanks you the amazing review. Regards from Veve and all our team.
star-5
Excellent tour because of Phillip - make sure he is paid!
Amita_V
, Sep 2021
Really fun tour but could have done without the visit to the fishing village. Phillip was excellent and deserves his back pay!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Amita Thank you for the great review. Do not worry, Phillip got paid. Best regards from him and all our team.
star-4
Was good 👍
PhuongLy_D
, Sep 2021
This tour was good, the boat was quite modern and spacious. We had enough space for the 5 of us. However our tour guide was quite disinterested in everything, not really talkative. Beside that everything was ok
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Thank you for the nice review. We are really glad that you had a good time on your tour. We will warn the tour guide about his attitude. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Tour expectations
Michael_L
, Aug 2021
Trogir is facinating, though I would have liked to have a little more time to explore it. The Blue Lagoon was beautiful, but the beautiful clear water is more in the middle of the lagoon and we were dropped off at the beach rather than being able to swim from the boat. Also, it was booked as a snorkeling opportunity, but the guide did not provide any equipment until I asked and then it was only a mask. He said he had one snorkel but that it was dirty and suggested I shouldn't use it. No flippers. I would consider this tour a transportation vehicle to Trogir and the Blue Lagoon. I would suggest bringing your own snorkeling gear so you can swim to the more interesting parts of the lagoon
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Michael, You were non the group tour so it was ok to be dropped at the beach rather than swim from the boat because there were also other people in the group as well. You could swim from the beach to the middle of the lagoon. We do provide masks, we are sorry for the snorkel but we do not provide flippers at all, and this is not written anywhere. We hope that you still managed to enjoy your tour. Regards from Providenca charter team.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Really fun day
Emma_d
, Aug 2021
We had a really fun afternoon with Ana and Nicolai! They were really nice and the boat was really fun!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Emma, Thanks for the great review. Best regards from Ana, Nicola and all our team.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth the price
Danielle_S
, Jul 2021
Tour was amazing. So worth the prices. Antonio and Marcos were amazing. Me and my 2 girlfriends had a blast. Definitely recommend
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your half day tour with Antonio and Marcos. Best regards from them and from all our team.
star-1
Pick another trip
FrequentTraveler
, Sep 2020
NOT as advertised. The pictures are very misleading, the boat was TINY and not at all like the pics.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear We have different boats in our fleet and we use it according to the number of people booked for the tour. We have never promised anywhere the type of the boat for the tour.
star-4
Experience lots if you are short on time
Angad_P
, Aug 2020
Due to small group, our tour was merged with another provider. Nonetheless, the speedboat and blue lagoon experience, was great. There was music, good for the 30 odd min journies between the locations. Also timing at the locations felt fine. Would recommend this.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Thank you for the review. We are really happy you had a good time on your half day tour. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
star-5
Great Ecape from Split
Brandon_A
, Jul 2020
A great escape from Split. The blue lagoon and Trogir were both gorgeous spots to visit and explore. The guides were very friendly and took the time to provide facts about each of the places visited as well as recommendations where to go. Highly recommended and a great way to get out on the water!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy you had such a good time on your tour and enjoyed all the locations you have visited as well as the company of the tour guides. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
star-4
Fun and beautiful
renskeegberts
, Oct 2019
Very fun and beautiful trip, would recommend to anyone. Speedboat was fun and fast, great ride, and Trogir is a beautiful old town to visit.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Thank you for your review and nice words. We are glad you had a good time on your half day tour. Best regards from Providenca team.
star-5
Amazing Tour
jwells0928
, Oct 2019
Worth every penny. Antonio our skipper was great! All three stops were amazing in their own way. So happy we took this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Thank you for your review. We are happy you like the tour and your skipper Antonio. Best regards from him and all our team.
star-5
The half day boat tour was my...
Renee M
, Jun 2017
The half day boat tour was my favorite. We had difficulty in the beginning finding the meeting place, but they hung with us until we arrived and put us on a different boat to catch up. The people giving us the tour was so nice and helpful even with a fifteen month old. We enjoyed lunch on an island in the shade. It was a great day and I would do it again. We had plenty of time to return to our ship. Renee
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Thank you for the great review. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
star-4
Schnell von einem Spot zum nächsten
Silke_B
, Sep 2021
Alles in allem eine gute Tour, wären gerne länger in der blauen Lagune und dafür kürzer im Fischerdorf geblieben. Guide Ivan war sehr nett.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Thank you for the nice review. Best regards from Providenca team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split
Likely to Sell Out
Half Day Boat Tour to Blue Lagoon and Trogir from Split

star-4.577

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.43

star-543

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.61

star-518

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.21

star-5542

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.09

star-4.5285

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.67

star-4.5241

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.09

star-4.592

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.91

star-554

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.09
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations