Recent Searches
Clear

Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Split, Croatia
Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Visiting the islands that lie off Split usually means ferry-hopping or booking numerous boat tours. With this all-in-one trip, you’ll experience five islands in one easy day, including visits to the must-sees of Bisevo’s Blue Cave and Hvar Town; and time at lesser-known gems such as Stiniva Cove on Vis Island. Numbers are limited at 12 for a crowd-free experience, and snorkel gear and on-board Wi-Fi are handily included.
  • Discover five of the beautiful islands off Split on a small-group boat tour
  • Skip ferries or multiple boat trips: see multiple islands in one easy tour
  • Visit the Blue Cave, roam Hvar Town, and swim at Stiniva and the Blue Lagoon
  • Relax in a group capped at 12, with water, snorkel gear, and Wi-Fi included
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bottled water
Fuel surcharge
Lunch
Gratuities
Blue cave entrance ticket
Ul. bana Josipa Jelačića 19 , Ul. bana Josipa Jelačića 19, 21000, Split, Croatia

Our agency is situated in the old centre of Split, just 20 meters west from Prokurative

7:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour / activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
  • Please bring a hat, towel, sunscreen, sunglasses and wear comfortable clothing and shoes.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to bad weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or a full refund.
  • Please be at the meeting point 10 minutes before the tour starting time
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Blue cave Online
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Certainly NOT recommended for the elderly, pregnant and those with back problems." See review
  • "This was due to long lines at vis for the blue cave and also some of the restaurants were quite slow so I'd recommend grabbing breakfast before the trip." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
156 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
star-5
Had a great trip, a very...
Michelle_B
, Jun 2022
Had a great trip, a very comfortable boat and great company. (Mike- English version of name) was a brilliant skipper and good fun
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with our skipper. Also, we are grateful for the recommendation. Kind regards, Blue cave Online Team
star-5
Crystal clear water,...
tlsmuller
, Jun 2022
Crystal clear water, amazing crew and fab boat! better than expected, no complaints at all, in fact, tried to book with them for the following day for a different trip
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
star-5
BOOK THIS TOUR!!
Chelsea_C
, May 2022
I had the best day in a long time. The crew was fantastic and made sure we all wanted to do what we wanted and told us interesting facts. The boat ride was super smooth and I had so much fun enjoying the ride and the visits to the beautiful Blue Cave and various islands. Best part was swimming in clear, gorgeous blue water! Loved my experience so much, everything was perfect!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear traveler! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience, it means a lot to us. We hope that you will make it back here, there are still many islands to explore! Sincerely, Blue Cave Online
star-5
Blue wonder
Iona_N
, Apr 2022
The blue cave experience was a once in a lifetime opportunity to see a natural wonder, under the custodianship of skilled locals. Highly recommend this trip to others.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Iona, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Such a fun trip! Our...
Caroline_G
, Apr 2022
Such a fun trip! Our guide Hanni did a great job and made such a fun trip for all of us. They made sure that we got to see everything that we wanted while adding in a few extra stops not mentioned in the itinerary.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Carolina, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
star-5
Whistle-stop experience - well worth it
John_O
, Sep 2021
We had a lovely day and the crew of 2 were extremely helpful It is a 5 stop tour so don't think you have time to hang about as it's approx 1 hour per stop which is never enough but required when visiting so many places
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear John! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this kind and positive feedback, and for all the praises. We would be honoured to have you again! Warm regards, Blue cave Online
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Blue Cave and 5 islands
Karen_A
, Aug 2021
Great trip overall, wish my guide could give better explanations of all the islands we visited. Do you count Vis and South of Vis as 2 islands?
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Karen, Thank you for your contribution to our business! We appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, Blue cave Online
star-5
Perfect boating excursion!
Francesca_W
, Jul 2021
This was such an amazing day! Vanessa and Valentina were so helpful and rearranged the schedule to ensure that we didn’t spend too much time waiting in line for sites. They optimized the day perfectly so that it wasn’t too crowded wherever we went. Must do experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear, thank you very much for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with Vanesa and Valentina. We were happy for having you on board! Sincerely, Blue Cave Online
star-4
Not for the faint of heart!
Melanie_L
, Oct 2019
This tour was a beautiful tour of the islands. However, it is not for the faint of heart. Certainly NOT recommended for the elderly, pregnant and those with back problems. The ride can be rough, The waves were big and the waters were choppy on our tour. We couldn't enter Blue Cave but we knew it was weather dependent and of course, we did not want to endanger our lives. We stopped at Vis in lieu of the Blue Cave. We visited Comiza, Stiniva Bay, Blue Lagoon, Budikovac and Hvar as well. We passed up on swimming because the waters and winds were too cold on the day of our tour. On the way back, it was a little big frightening due to the rough seas but our skipper, Vanessa, was fantastic and brought us all back to shore, safe and secure. Thanks to her! I recommend this only for those who have sea legs. If you are prone to sea sickness, do NOT take this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear traveller, thank you for leaving this honest review. On our product page is stated that the tour is not recommended for the mentioned groups of people - elderly, pregnant and those with back problems. The sea is never absolutely smooth, and those weather conditions are common for autumn, rather than summer, but we are glad you recognized our skipper Vanesa's experience as a maritime and that you felt safe. Best wishes, Blue cave Online
star-5
Excellent Choice
TorontoRover
, Sep 2019
This trip was remarkable in all aspects. Paying that little extra gave us a larger more comfortable boat than others we saw on the journey. The Skipper and guide were welcoming, encouraging and accomodating with eveyone onboard. There was ample time at every stop for swimming and food.or washroom breaks. The Blue Cave is a wonder to see and experience . We had 3 swim locations all with ample time to get wet or play longer. It is so easy to float and relax in the Adriatic. If time permited, I could do this for several days with this crew!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for your detailed review of our trip. We appreciate the recommendation! All the best from Blue cave Online
star-5
We had the best day!
cocobrad
, Sep 2019
We had a group of 15 people and we were put with Hannah and Luca. They were such great captains and we had the best day with them. We arrived late because we couldn't find parking so they were great and reversed the order of the tour for us so we wouldn't be stuck at the Blue Cave forever waiting. They were very accomading and not put out at all by us. We made all the scheduled stops and it was great. The boat was nice, fit all of us comfortably. I liked that the rear of the boat was a big padded platform so you could choose to sit up front or lay in back. The ride home was extremely bumpy due to wind. Water was crashing all over us, soaking everyone. I was getting really nervous but Hannah was really confident in her driving and said the windy weather was common on the return boat ride. We got through it and she drove through all the waves great. It was a really fun day, I'd highly recommend to anyone! And this was a great company that included all the perfect stops.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for this detailed review and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure having you and your group onboard. Best regards from Vanesa, Luka and everyone @ Blue cave Online
star-5
Great island day trip
Jenny_C
, Sep 2019
Vanessa and Valentina were great guides! A great day to see the islands. We even had time for an extra stop as a bonus. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we are very happy that you recommended us. Best regards from Vanesa, Valentina and all @ Blue cave Online
star-5
Amazing day! Amazing company
Nosheen_R
, Sep 2019
The tour was perfect start to finish. Plenty of swimming opportunities. Good places recommended to eat at each island l. Very wel organised. We were with our 2 year old so perfect for family.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear, thank you a lot for this high recommendation. We are glad that you spent such a beautiful day with your family. Regards, Blue cave Online
star-5
great experience
Mari H
, Sep 2019
Thank you for a great boat trip, the highlight of our vacation in Dalmatia. Vanessa and Martina were wonderful guides and made sure we got the most of our day. Hanni was very helpful during the whole period, from the booking till the check-in. Definitely a must-do if you don't have many opportunities to go out island hopping by yourself. Thank you girls! mari
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Mari, It was a pleasure having your family onboard. We are happy for all these kind praises you wrote about us. Thank you very much! Best regards from all the Blue cave Online team
star-5
Fantastic day out
Michelle E
, Aug 2019
Vanesa and Stella were our guides and the made you feel very comfortable on the boat. We were a mixed group and we were the only ones with kids and the guides managed to make sure everyone got to enjoy the day in a way that worked for them. Our kids are 10 and 12 but I think younger and older kids would love it. We visited some beautiful beaches and did not have to queue for the blue cave. I felt we had a good amount of time in each place. You definitely get the value as it was 7.30am-7pm and we all had such a brilliant time. We did not take a picnic lunch and we probably would have done. They did recommend a restaurant inn comiz which was the last stop but we didn’t eat til 4pm.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Michelle, thank you very much for contributing your opinion and reviewing us. We are glad you felt comfortable and not rushed, because it is the goal after all, to enrich your vacation. Best regards to you and your family from Blue cave Online
star-5
Fabulous day out in the sea
Jessica_M
, Aug 2019
I booked this trip for 4 people and did not disappoint. I had originally booked my trip for Saturday and a member of the crew called me the day before to let me know the trip back from the islands was likely to be bumpy as they were expecting a windy evening. We moved our trip to Sunday and it was the most gorgeous day out with wonderful scenery and lots of swimming.The boats are comfortable and spacious in comparison with other tour companies and the sun lounging area is a welcome perk. Our skipper Vanesa and host, Stella were really accommodating and went above and beyond to give us the best experience. The itinerary itself is excellent and really wish we had booked ourselves another day island- hopping. We came back to Split around 7pm so be prepared to be absolutely knackered by the end of the trip. Ps. Thanks for my birthday gift and bubbly celebrations on board.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Jessica, thank you for these kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your special day and our suprise. Happy birthday once more from everyone @ Blue cave Online :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
FANTASTIC TOUR
Zoe_C
, Jul 2019
My husband and I were on our honeymoon and booked this last minute trip to the islands. Immediately after booking Hanni contacted us and gave us instructions and informed us of what to expect which was great. The boat was excellent and comfortable despite the choppiness of the water but there was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and a cushioned lounge area to sun bathe while going from island to island. The best part of the trip was that Hanni and Vanessa were respectful of their guests time and tried to maximize our day. Instead of waiting in line for the Blue Cave they brought us over to a different area to swim and explore. By the time we made it back to the Blue Cave it was our turn to get on the mini boat tour. Overall it was a fantastic day. They were great guides that were fun and lively and played great music during our trip. Thank you so much for a great day!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Zoe, we are thrilled that we were a part of your honeymoon, and that you fully enjoyed this tour and how our crew operated it. Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and recommendation. We wish you lots of love and travels! All the best, Blue cave Online
star-5
Amazing speed boat island hopping
NorthStar24084859977
, Jun 2019
This tour was well worth it the blue cave was amazing. We had our tour booked for a different day originally and the company whatsapped us to say the cave may be closed but we could change the day this was very helpful. The skipper and tour guide on our tour were friendly and fun. We had great music playing on the boat the entire trip the guides invited us to sit out on the back deck which was very fun. We were debating paying extra for the luxury boat and it was well worth it the boat was extremely comfortable and offered shade out of the sun too. The swim stops were amazing we didn't get to stiniva cove unfortunately as the current was too strong but we had plenty of beautiful places to swim. The first stop on island komiza was abit short again we walked to see the restaurants there was no time to order a meal. This was due to long lines at vis for the blue cave and also some of the restaurants were quite slow so I'd recommend grabbing breakfast before the trip. However there is a small shop for snacks on the island. All in all it was a great experience!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Thank you for joining us and for this great review! We're happy to read you've had a great experience. All the best, BlueCave Online team
star-5
Excellente journée,...
Gylian_A
, Jun 2022
Excellente journée, guides au top même si nous n'avons pas pu aller au Blue Lagoon et qu'on a vu la grotte verte au lieu de la grotte bleue mais tout aussi belle et intéressante et surtout beaucoup moins bondé ! Je recommande vivement cette croisière !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Merci beaucoup pour votre recommandation ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre activité.
star-5
Espectacular
maria_M
, Sep 2021
La entrada a la cueva azul fue maravillosa y magica y sobre todo quiero dar mil gracias a las chicas guias porque fueron de 10,en todo momento se preocuparon de nosotros y nos tradujeron en español cada palabra que iban diciendo son geniales y hacen que la experiencia se mejor aun,las recomiendo al 100%porque hacen que el viaje merezca mas aun la pena
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Querida Maria, Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para escribir una reseña y especialmente gracias por su recomendación. Nos alegra que lo haya pasado muy bien con nosotros y que se haya sentido cómodo. Mejor, Blue cave Online

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour
Likely to Sell Out
Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour

star-5156

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.15

star-4.5368

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.00

star-5475

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.90

star-52

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$201.40

star-595

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.70

star-5182

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.96

star-5598

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.70

star-5360

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$140.98
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations