Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass

star-4.5
|
Roma, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Combine three of Rome’s mightiest monuments into one tour. Dodge the crowds with skip-the-line access to the Colosseum and discover the legacy of the Roman emperors and gladiators that made the amphitheater so notorious. Next, stroll through the ancient streets of the Roman Forum, where you can admire the remains of the Temple of Hadrian and learn more about life in ancient Rome. Finally, stand in awe before the Pantheon in the morning, or the Palatine in the afternoon. This small-group tour is limited to 13 people to ensure a personalized experience.
  • Colosseum and Roman Forum tour in Rome
  • Make the most of priority access with skip-the-line passes for all attractions
  • Discover the secrets of ancient Rome from a Blue Badge guide
  • Small-group tour limited to 13 people ensures a personalized experience

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit the Colosseum, Forum, and Palatine or Pantheon with skip-the-line entry at each.
Professional Guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Small-group tour (maximum of 13)
Afternoon Tour includes Palatine
Entrance fees 23EUR per person (age 18 and over). 5EUR per person (age 2-17)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Afternoon Tour does not include Pantheon.

Departure Point

Arch of Constantine, Via di San Gregorio, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Piazza della Rotonda, 11, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note meeting point varies based on the season
  • Please note: with the Skip-the-line pass will not skip the security check
  • All guests must have proper identification, including children
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and select museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mea ToursEvents S.r.l.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum Express: Small Group Tour Skip-the-Line Pass.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Rome is hot even in autumn so wear comfortable loose fitting clothes!" See review
  • "There is quite a bit of walking on this tour, so make sure you wear some comfortable sturdy shoes." See review
  • "It is a walking tour so good walking shoes are essential and if the weather is not good, there is no where to shelter." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
821 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 821 reviews
star-2
Total change to itinerary and sites without prior notice. Certainly illegal.
Carolyn_B
, Oct 2020
The MEA tour company changed the itinerary and sites to visit without any notice whatsoever. Moreover, the new itinerary included a two hour wait to enter the Colosseum, a situation that easily could have been avoided with prior notification. The tour guide was appropriately sympathetic and apologetic about these problems but the tour manager was a shockingly rude mansplainer. When I asked for a refund, he told me that it was too late. Of course, it was too late because he had given no notice of the changes. Clearly deliberate, although unless Italian contract law is different from contract law elsewhere in the world, changing the tour without any prior notice was completely illegal. I give a 2 rather than a 1 because the guide was apologetic and tried to find an appropriate solution (although it was too late to find one). Nonetheless, when she and the tour manager explained the changes, it was clear that they were not COVID-related but merely due to poor planning.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Brilliant historical and fun tour
Inji_A
, Aug 2020
Informative and glad we didn't go to the Panathon but went instead to the palatine. Which was so much more interestinga d withess walking to get from. I e location to another.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking time to express your opinion about our tour. We are very pleased that you enjoyed. Please do come and visit us. Kind Regards Antonio
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
An interesting and worthwhile experience
Shuwaib
, Apr 2020
As described, this tour will include the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and the Pantheon, going in that order. We were into the Colosseum fairly quickly- it took around 10 minutes to get through security (Saturday in February). We immediately realised how knowledgeable and experienced our tour guide was. We were given quite a lot of background information before heading up to the Colosseum itself- perhaps a bit too much though. We then spent a decent bit of time walking around the Colosseum itself and viewing it from different perspectives. The next stop was the Roman Forum (right across the road from the Colosseum)- again we had to go through security which took around 10 minutes. We were shown around well, and were given some interesting facts about its history. We then walked to the Pantheon (around 15 minutes walking) and were given a very quick tour before we were left to free roam. My main criticism of the tour is what is included. I feel like it would make so much more sense for this to be a tour of the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill, rather than including the Pantheon. We headed back to do Palatine Hill the next day, only to realise the entry price was very high, and felt that the tour should have taken us here since we had gone through security and had the ticket access anyway. On the contrary, the Pantheon is free and can easily be done self-guided, in people's own time if they really want to. We also had originally booked onto the 09.00 tour, but were told a few days earlier that we would be transferred to the 10.00 tour without asking if this was okay with us. Fortunately it worked out okay in the end but we had booked the 09.00 for a specific reason (to get to the Vatican City for out afternoon tour) so it made things a bit logistically difficult to manage. Overall then, if you don't mind missing Palatine Hill then definitely go for this tour. The headsets are clear, the guide was fantastic and the tour was very clear. If you do want to do Palatine Hill, then choose from the many other tours available on Viator which include it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect way to learn about rome
ThomasY
, Feb 2020
Perfect way to tour Rome with a small group! Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible as well. Kids learned a lot from the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Exiting
K2021IXdavida
, Dec 2019
Had a very good guide and exiting visit to those historical places. I had been there about 38 years ago and going back was again a great experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Had to pay more for a guide
marchvisit0r
, Nov 2019
Didn’t think a guide was necessary but couldn’t get in with just the Viator ticket. Very annoying;a basic waste of money
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Great sites, poor execution by Viator
618nathan
, Nov 2019
We toured on a Sunday which happened to be the first Sunday of the month. The first Sunday is free entry into most historic sites in Rome (if not Italy). Therefore the tour guide can not pick up tickets before hand and get the group to "skip the line". Therefore the group had to get in a line and everyone in the group needed to get a ticket. This added 45 minutes to our wait on top of the security check. Then the tour was rushed. Not sure how you can sell a skip the line pass when you can't actually skip the line for a ticket. Granted this was much shorter than most people wait, but it's still not what was advertised in my opinion.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun walking tour of Rome
William F
, Nov 2019
Our tour took us through the Colosseum the the Roman Forum, followed by the Pantheon. There was an additional cash charge of 23 Euro on top of the tour fee for the Colosseum and Roman Forum tickets (the Pantheon is free to access) so factor that in when comparing to other comparable tours. The tour guide was knowledgeable and easy to understand (you also have an earpiece so you don't need to be right next to the guide the whole time. It was great to hear about the history of these incredible locations and we made the most of it even with a bit of spotty weather.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ocala, Florida
impressed2016
, Nov 2019
The tour guide, Francesca was terrific! She engaging, knowledgeable, open to questions and patient. Francesca went out of her way to ensure that some of group, who had difficulty keeping up with the walking, were able to eventually catchup. High recommend the tour along with Francisca.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
You will learn so much with Kiara!
msmilton113
, Nov 2019
Kiara took us to amazing place around the Colosseum, and she had sooooo much knowledge and information! She was amazing and loved the small group. There was 8 of us and it was perfect! Love this tour company
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 30495P4

Explore Similar Things to Do