Recent Searches
Clear

Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access

star-4.5284 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Madrid, Spain
Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $33.37

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Beat the crowds with this tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid before public opening hours. Breeze in and follow your guide through parts of the "Palacio de Oriente" that most visitors don't get to see. Marvel at the collection of weapons in the Royal Armory, take in the Throne Room, and more. Along the way, learn about the history of the Spanish royal family through your guide's engaging narrative.
  • Early access tour means no waiting in line
  • Learn about the history of the Spanish monarchy from your bilingual guide
  • Get a guided visit with a profesional guide

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Early access means you’ll save yourself roughly an hour of waiting in line and have the residence to explore without the crowds. Photography inside the palace is prohibited.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide in english or spanish
Early entrance to Royal Palace
Panoramic guided Tour to the Palace through Plaza Oriente
Hotel pickup and drop off
Food and drinks
Plaza de Isabel II , Pl. de Isabel II, 28013 Madrid, Spain

The guide will be waiting next to the Statue of Isabell II with a sign of Amigo Tours

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your way to the Royal Palace of Madrid, or the Palacio Real de Madrid, located in the western part of downtown Madrid. 

Meet your guide and breeze right through the entrance without waiting.

Marvel at the rich decorative materials used all over the castle; Spanish marble, rich mahogany and ornate windows. Walk past extensive frescoes painted by Spanish masters like Mengs, Tiepolo and Giaquinto. Learn about how the palace's decorative style has changed over the years since its construction in the 18th century. 

Visit the Royal Armory, a repository for an astonishing array of weapons, including shields and suits of armor. See the well-preserved official lounges, each decorated in a different style. Walk past the rows of bottles and containers in the Royal Pharmacy, where you will learn about 18th century medicinal practices. Feast your eyes on the opulent Throne Room, the seat of the Spanish monarchy for centuries. 

Leave the palace itself for a relaxing stroll through the Campo del Moro, an English-style garden with wonderful views of the city. Break out your camera for photos of the 2 neo-classical fountains, 'Palacio de las Conchas' and 'the Tritons', before wrapping up your tour. 
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Amigo Tours
In this city the tour will take place
Pass By:  
Plaza de Isabel II
Here we will start our tour
Stop At:  
Royal Palace of Madrid
Here the guide will explain us the arquitecture and the history of this building.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Plaza de Oriente
We will pass this square in our way to the Palace
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The guide will start with an introduction on the square and then we will enter the Palace
  • Please note that you need to find the guide in order to access the Palace, this voucher is not valid at the ticket office.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Early access to the Royal Palace is a must if you want to save time (alot of time)." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
284 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews
star-5
Royal Palace Tour is a must
PAIGE_D
, Aug 2022
Wonderful tour. First group in the palace. Lively tour guide. Perfect amount of time. Definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ PAIGE_D It has been a real pleasure to have been at your service, thank you for sharing your comments and experiences, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Average
Rohit_K
, Aug 2022
Good to have a guided tour to understand the history and culture. It was very difficult to find the meeting point which took us a while for the cab driver. But when we called the Amego travels they were kind enough to say the guy will be holding blue umbrellas and waiting on the group entrance. The guy Jose was not friendly. When we asked questions he didn't like that. Not sure if its the cultural difference. I would recommend tour guide for royal palace.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Rohit_K Thank you very much for your comments. Jose is a guide who enjoys his work very much, and we are convinced that he did not mean to be unhelpful. We will touch on this issue so that it does not lend itself to misunderstandings. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Our family enjoyed this...
Antoinette_A
, Aug 2022
Our family enjoyed this tour of the Royal Palace. Jose was very knowledgeable about the palace and was eager to answer all of our questions. I have a child in a stroller with special needs and he was very helpful getting us to an elevator.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Antoinette_A We are delighted to know that your dear family enjoyed this wonderful experience, thank you very much for letting us know what you thought. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Loved it
Elaine_B
, Aug 2022
I really enjoyed our tour. Our guide was so nice and very knowledgeable. I usually just do self-guided tours but I'm glad I did this because I learned things I wouldn't have otherwise. Will definitely recommend this to friends who are thinking about visiting Madrid. Thank you so much!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Elaine_B At Amigo Tours we love to get to know our Amig@s, great hidden gems behind the sites you normally visit on your travels. We love to know that you had the opportunity to compare the experience of doing it on your own and doing it with Amigo Tours. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Cool experience
Ang_G
, Jul 2022
Guide was knowledgeable, palace is beautiful! We had a small group which was very nice; the guide also kept us in cooler areas on the (short) walk to the palace from our meeting point.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Ang_G, we are glad to read you enjoyed this experience, thank you so much for trusting us! Mariana, Amigo tours
star-5
Efficient tour hits the palace highlights
Jason_T
, Jul 2022
Great tour, efficient and fast entry into the palace. Just enough time and information. No waiting to get in and not too crowded.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jason_T, it´s a plesaure to read you had a great experience with us! We hope to see you once again. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
Our tour guide made it a terrible experience; although the palace is worth visiting.
Irina_V
, Jul 2022
José Ignacio was a hysterically aggressive ill-humored petulant queen. Everything a tour guide should never be.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Irina_V We reviewed your case, and our guide Jose Ignacio reported that you had a disrespectful attitude towards yourself. Amigo Tours does not accept for any reason that there is disrespect during our tours, neither to the client nor to our collaborators. Nobody has to endure disrespect, so we invite you to respect anyone who gives you service because we strive to create incredible experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Cancelled
Leonardo_d
, Jul 2022
It was Canceled and no one contacted me . I found out after waiting for the group for 1 hour at the arranged spot
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Leonardo_d We are very sorry for this experience, we have reviewed your case and our team contacted you 2 days prior to your tour to offer to change your tour date, due to the fact that your original tour date was not going to be able to be operated. We understand that you did not see our notice, however, when you book with an online agency, you are asked for a means of contact so that we can inform you of any notices regarding your tour. We are sorry to hear that this situation has occurred and hope we can count on your trust in the future. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Royal Palace Madrid
Lynette_H
, Jul 2022
It was very hot but it was much cooler inside . Very special tour. It is amazing. Our tour leader Vanessa was very good
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Lynette_H Thank you very much for your comment and for having participated in this experience, it was a pleasure to have been at your service on your trip to Spain. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Amigo tours sucks
Avronil_B
, Jul 2022
I booked this trip while in madrid My daughter was sick so i aksed to move this tour to the next day, the night before the trip The vendor was curt and completely unhelpful. Most vendors will try find an alternative. They have daily tours yet they kept $100 my money and offered nothing I have booked over 20 tours in Viator this one sucked big time. I simply went next day by myself and paid 13 euros for this palace audio tour Avoid this operator they are not here for you just to grab cash .. avoid
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Avronil_B We hope your daughter is already in better health. We are very sorry that this experience could not be rescheduled, however, due to operational issues, this experience could not be rescheduled with less than 24 hours' notice, because as a company, we have already incurred several expenses to guarantee you a great experience. An apology Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Worth it!
Elizabeth_S
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide was amazing. The only draw back was the monolingual tour became bilingual which slowed the tour down.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Elizabeth_S It was wonderful to be able to assist you in this experience. We appreciate your trust and your comments, we assure you that they are taken into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Best way to see one of the best attractions in Madrid!
Suryansh_J
, Jul 2022
The Royal Palace of Madrid is a must do for anyone visiting madrid. One of the few Palaces that are still visible in their absolute splendour and yet open to public access. This skip the line access proved to be money week spent as we got early access, and we're gradually the first people in which meant photos all by our selves, no lines and we could spend ample time in every room. By the time we left and the crowd was building up one could barely get a photo or stop by a room. The guide is knowledgeable and well connected within the Palace.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Suryansh_J We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience, it is very satisfying to know that everything we had prepared for you, has been to your complete satisfaction. We look forward to serving you on your next trips. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Terrible. Be careful. Don’t book.
Matthew_P
, Jun 2022
Terrible. Waste of money. Be careful. After paying. No message from tour operator. No meeting place confirmation. No one turned up. Tour didn’t happen. No response from anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Matthew_P, we are so ashamed to know about this situation, we are verifying with the Spain team what happened in this case, meanwhile please accept our most sincere apologies. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
Overbooked
Sarah_W
, Jun 2022
As a family of 5 we showed up at the meeting point with our Viator booking confirmation (we had paid in full online) and the tour guide said they had accidentally overbooked and had no available tours until 3 days later. Total waste of precious time and money on our vacation. Still waiting on refund…
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Sarah_W We are sorry for this situation, we will investigate what happened, and apologies for what happened. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Great learning experience
Norafida_I
, Jun 2022
Jose was punctual & very knowledgable. The information was indeed very valuable. He made the tour really a great learning experience
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Norafida_I, Your opinion is very important for us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you soon for a new adventure with Amigo tours! Kind regards Mariana, Amigo Tours
star-5
Maria was an outstanding...
Barbara_L
, Apr 2022
Maria was an outstanding tour guide--very knowledgeable, on point, friendly, and pleasant. She provided plenty of interesting information and answered all our questions in English.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ It has been a real pleasure to have been at your service, thank you for sharing your comments and experiences, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Great Experience
virna_S
, Apr 2022
Great experience and our guide Jose was very knowledgeable. The decor of the palace is authentic. A must see in Madrid.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Tour given in two languages, tour to long that way.
BUSCH_V
, Mar 2022
The guide Jose, was wonderful. However standing to hear an explanation in English and then in Spanish made the tour twice as long. This is the second amigos tours that did this. Will not use them again. Standing on the concrete and marble for twice as long was exhausting.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Amig@ We are very sorry that the experience was not to your liking, however we assure you that we give the best of each collaborator to take you to live incredible experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Amanda-great, tour disappointing
MarianLeigh_M
, Mar 2022
Amanda was a great guide however the reasons I rated this so poorly are as follows: 1) I believed based on the information provided in the tour outline that we would have access prior to general opening of the royal palace, however that was not the case whatsoever. 2) wow we had to meet at 9:30 at one location and then walk to the Royal Palace, we actually did not get inside until 10:20. 3) The audio guides and headsets we were provided, while they did work, had an incessant buzzing which made it very difficult to understand what Amanda was sharing with us. While she did try to rectify this several times, it yielded no favorable results. 4) once the tour was concluded, even though we were advised we could explore further within the palace, we were all forced towards the exit. Extremely disappointing overall and not some thing I expected from Viator. I would suggest purchasing the tickets and audio guide and explore on your own.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments and observations. They help us to keep improving. We look forward to serving you again soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Royal Palace
Grisel_P
, Dec 2021
Excellent tour!! Guide was very knowledgeable and addressed all questions. Definitely recommend! Thanks for a wonderful experience!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ It has been a real pleasure to have been at your service, thank you for sharing your comments and experiences, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access
Likely to Sell Out
Royal Palace of Madrid Monolingual Guided Tour with Fast Track Access

star-4.5284

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.37

star-4203

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.71

star-484

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.37

star-39

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$19.81

star-441

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.37

star-413

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.65

star-4.523

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$17.73

star-4.5133

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.54

star-4100

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.78
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations