Recent Searches
Clear

Mount Pilatus Golden Round Trip incl. Lake Cruise Small Group Tour from Luzern

star-4.515 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Luzern, Switzerland
Mount Pilatus Golden Round Trip incl. Lake Cruise Small Group Tour from Luzern

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover Alpine views from peak, lake, and sky on this Golden Round-Trip tour of Pilatus. Begin with a cruise across Lake Lucerne, then transfer to Europe’s highest cogwheel railway to reach the mountain’s summit, before returning to earth via panoramic gondola. Benefit from your local guide’s insider tips and avoid hidden costs with admission fees and transfers included in the price.
  • Experience three of Switzerland’s must-dos in just one trip
  • Enjoy picture-perfect views across the Alps
  • Avoid hidden costs with admission fees and transfers included
  • Learn more about the region from your local guide
Saved to wishlist!
transportation environmentally friendly and climate neutral by train
all tickets, taxes, fees and handling charges
June-Oct: golden roundtrip by lake boat, cogwheel train, cableway and local bus
Nov-May: local bus, cableway and lake cruise in Luzern after returning
Swiss tourguide
Travel to starting point in Luzern
Food and drinks
attractions Fräkmüntegg: Dragon glider, toboggan run
Luzern , Zentralstrasse 1, 6003 Luzern, Switzerland

next to the the red info-point at the train station Luzern. Ground level, opposite train track No. 14 (the staff at the red info-point is NOT representing us)

10:15 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SwissTravelGuide.ch
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
15 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
star-5
A Great Day
Karen_L
, Jul 2022
This was an excited trip up to Mt Pilates, it included a boat ride across the lake. Six in our group and we all had a great day. The weather was overcast but obviously nothing we could do about that. Our tour guide was beyond excellent. Besides helping us and giving us interesting side stories she also helped with other questions we had about Lucerne. In fact, she gave us excellent suggestions for the next day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Karen Thanks for the review. Happy you enjoyed your tour. Kind regards
star-5
Fantastic tour
Richard_C
, Jun 2022
What a fantastic day! Terrific guide and magnificence scenic views from the Lake Lucerne cruise, cogwheel railway and gondola ride.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Richard Happy that you enjoyed it and thank you for the feedback. Kind regards
star-5
beautiful scenery to take in!
Kathleen_K
, May 2022
Ullie (sp?) was a great guide. The narrow gauge train wasn't in service yet so we didn't experience that. But the cable cars were enjoyable. There were a fair amount of clouds that came in and out which made for some beautiful pictures. Unfortunately, we couldn't see the lake from up top but the mountains were beautiful. The boat ride on the lake was nice to see scenery and more good pics. Having Ullie guide us made for an easy day to see everything and not worry about logistics.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the feedback and already shared with Ueli (typical Swiss first-name). Kind regards
star-2
Don’t do this tour
Terri_B
, May 2022
This is a tour we could’ve done completely on our own. Guide was nice, but offered information only when asked about something. His function seemed to be only to accompany us and tell us when to get off the bus and where to go. After going on other tours booked through Viator, my expectations were not met at all. I know admission fees are high for the tram, but with a price tag of over 500+ CHF for the tour, I was expecting much more. So disappointing!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Some information for you: Sometimes there is no sympathy or the guests don't ask any questions. If the tour guide simply tells things on his own, the guests may find it boring. Regarding the price, your information is not correct, because the tour costs CHF 395.- and not USD 500.- But as you booked through Viator, please calculate that you are paying them a high commission. Kind regards
star-5
bad weather but still great
EuropeTravel_T
, Apr 2022
We started on a cloudy morning with our already known tourguide Mike. He took us to the gondola by bus and we drove to Mount Pilatus. Half of the way we were only in the clouds. Mike made the best of it and with a great meal and a slightly longer tour of the hotel's history we were lucky enough to catch a short eye of the surrounding region. Because of the weather, we stopped along the way to have a look at Lucerne from above. The boat tour that followed was informative and a good closure of the day. We didn't actually see much, but the tour was still entertaining and exciting.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
As I told you on the tour: If I could control the weather, I would be the richest tourguide :-) Even on that weather, for me it was a great tour with great guests! Thank you!
star-5
Nice scenery closed to the city
Andrea_B
, Apr 2022
Enjoyable tour with just four in our group. Unfortunately we did not notice, that the cogwheel train does not run. Peter was a nice tourguide with a lot of knowledge about everyday life. It was great, that we did not get bored with historical dates and numbers.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you sharing your experience and forwarded it to the tourguide. Kind regards
star-5
Beautiful scenery!
Jolene_A
, Nov 2021
Train ride thru the country side and cog train ride up and the beautiful sights on top of Mt. Pilates!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for the review. Next time in Switzerland during the season, we hope to welcome you on the full golden roundtrip including the lake boat and the aerial cableway.
star-5
Amazing, fun and educational!
William_B
, Sep 2021
The whole trip was absolutely fabulous, one of the best excursions I’ve ever had. Our guide was amazing, Euli was friendly, kind, fun and extremely knowledgeable. The excursion was a bit pricey but worth every cent. My only negative comment would be, why don’t you share the phone number of the guest with the guide, it sure would make it easier to meet up!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback and the hint about the number. We had numours guest, where we have the travel agency as main contact - which does not help us at all (at the starting time in Switzerland, the travel agents in US are still sleeping) ;-) Hope to see you again in Switzerland
star-2
No tour guide
James_L
, Sep 2021
There was no tour guide. We were on our own. Billed as a small group tour, which it wasn't. Finding transportation back to the transportation center wasn't easy. It wa an expensive ripoff.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Good morning This review is most probably not for this tour, as we do not have any booking for Sept 6th for this tour. Could you please write this review to the right operator, as it does not belong to us. Thank you.
star-5
ohne Wartezeiten auf den Pilatus
Ariel_R
, Apr 2022
Organisatorische Top-Leistung vom Reiseleiter, welcher uns an den langen Schlangen vorbeigeführt hat. Sehr lobenswert! Wir haben uns sehr gut mit den anderen Gästen (es waren nur vier andere Leute mit uns) unterhalten und dadurch war es eine sehr angenehme Tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Danke Ariel für die Review. Darum führen wir small-group-tours durch, damit wir es besser organisieren können und es keine grosse Gästegruppe wird. Eine sehr angenehme Art zu reisen. Freundliche Grüsse

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mount Pilatus Golden Round Trip incl. Lake Cruise Small Group Tour from Luzern
Mount Pilatus Golden Round Trip incl. Lake Cruise Small Group Tour from Luzern

star-4.515

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$202.61

star-4.513

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$390.21

star-58

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$100.77

star-4.5139

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.06

star-51

6 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$250.85

star-4.5573

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$139.64

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$332.22

star-53

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$589.60

star-594

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.96
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations