Recent Searches
Clear
Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

star-4.5116 Reviews
|
Luzern, Switzerland
Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 11 more
Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Whether you’re short on time or simply wish to view the snowy Swiss Alps from the water, this 60-minute yacht cruise on Lake Lucerne is your ticket. Relax on the main or upper deck of the spacious 161-foot (49-meter) vessel while you listen to commentary about the majestic sights via your audio headset. With an expert captain at the helm, you’ll motor past forested hillsides and verdant meadows nestled against looming mountain peaks. Purchase drinks and snacks from the onboard bar, and select from multiple departure times.
  • Admire views of the lake, the town and the Swiss Alps from the comfort of a 161-foot yacht
  • Learn about local sights from your audio commentary, available in multiple languages
  • Enjoy snacks and drinks from the onboard bar (own expense)
  • Choose a morning, afternoon or evening departure
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by 161-foot (49-meter) yacht
Expert captain and crew
WiFi on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified

Departure Point

Schweizerhofquai 2, 6004 Luzern, Switzerland

Pier 7 is located opposite Hotel Schweizerhof Lucerne

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Board your elegant 161-foot motor yacht at Pier 7, located near Hotel Schweizerhof Lucerne. You’ll spend 1 hour on a panoramic sightseeing cruise around Lake Lucerne, departing in the morning, afternoon or evening. 

While your captain steers along what is arguably Switzerland’s most stunning lake, sit back and relax on the main deck, where you can purchase drinks and snacks from the onboard bar. Take in the fresh breeze and mist on the lake-level terrace at the rear of the boat, or settle into the custom-designed furniture on the yacht’s upper deck, which features a sliding roof for optimal viewing. 

Referred to as the heart of Switzerland, the 44-square-mile (114-sq-km) lake is bordered on all sides by mountain scenery that will take your breath away. Listen to your audio guide to learn about historical monuments, places of interest and the four surrounding cantons: Lucerne, Uri, Schwyz and Unterwalden, marked by fertile valleys, forested slopes and steep Alpine peaks. When your cruise concludes, you’ll arrive back at Pier 7.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Lake Lucerne
Enjoy views on beautiful Lake Lucerne.
Pass By:  
Lucerne
Enjoy great views on the city of Lucerne.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Lake Lucerne Navigation Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
116 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
star-2
When reserving we were...
Donald_B
, Sep 2021
When reserving we were asked to note our preferred language for the audio portion of the tour (via headphones); however we never received headphones and there was no audio. The views were beautiful but we had no idea what we were looking at unfortunately.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for getting back to us. Unfortunatelly, due to covid rules, we do not offer the audio guide. It should be anounced on all platforms that you have to bring your own headphones and get the app to get all information. We are sorry if this information did not get to you. Hope you had a nice trip anyway!
star-3
As mentioned above
Michle_R
, Aug 2021
Beautiful site. The ship was perfectly on time. But no explanations in all the languages. We didn’t get it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your feedback. It is right, for hygiene reasons we do not use the audio guides at the moment. We try to publish the info on all booking platforms. In the meantime all the explications are offered on the app instead. We are very sorry that this informationt didn' get to you. We would be very glad to welcoming you on board again some day!
star-3
Not exactly as promised
Cblindley
, Aug 2021
The sightseeing cruise on Lake Lucerne is a nice one. The Lake and surroundings are beautiful. Our boat was clean, on time and well tended. What was missing was any narrative regarding the tour. We did bring headphones in anticipation of a "guided" tour. That didn't happen. Unless we missed something (and we were looking for it) there is no guide, no directions and not even a map. No one on board appeared to be listening to an audio So, it's pretty but don't expect to learn anything about the Lake or the towns. Also beware of many children running about. An elderly gentleman almost took a tumble when a young boy knocked into him.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you. Its nice to hear you liked it - it is a popular cruise for young and old. Regarding audio guide; it is right, for hygiene reasons we do not use the audio guides at the moment. But we really try to publish the info on all booking platforms. The explications are offered on the app instead. We are very sorry that this informationt didn' get to you. We would be very glad to welcoming you on board again some day!
star-5
Niceeee
Anthony_R
, Aug 2021
Outstanding view. The crew were very polite. Very flexible with the timing. Lines were handled with diligence
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you! Hope to see you again on board!
star-5
Beautiful Evening
Swaroop_N
, Dec 2020
Didn't have much expectation considering we went in December. But the cruise, the staff the lake and the beautiful panaroma of the surrounding snow clad mountains made it one of the most memorable evenings of my life..
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good views, but audio tour and booking were frustrating.
Ali S
, Dec 2019
The pros were that the company was flexible on timing - we missed our scheduled time, and they said we could simply come on the next trip scheduled that day. It was a different and more relaxing way to see Lucerne than walking, of which we'd already done a lot. The cons were that the day was cloudy, so the views were not as good (but I still felt it was worth it), and the audio tour, which was a bit corny if informative, did not ever match with the scenery so it was difficult to know what you should be looking at. The other con was paying for the trip. Everyone in our group had a Swiss Travel pass, which should have made this cruise completely free, but there was no place to fill the Travel Pass info in when booking online, so I ended up calling Viator to try and explain the situation. They had no idea if it was covered by the Swiss Travel Pass, and asked me to take screenshots of where I saw online that this cruise would be covered and then email it to them. I was booking it the day before, so I took the screen shots, sent them to Viator, and asked them to respond as quickly as possible so I knew we had tickets for the next day. I didn't hear anything, so I ended up paying full price so we could go on the boat the following day. Even now, it's been nearly a week and I still haven't heard anything back from Viator about whether this should have been covered by the Swiss Travel Pass. I found it frustrating that a travel company is not aware of something that is quite common when traveling in Switzerland, and that their response to my inquiry has been very slow.
star-4
Great, would recommend earlier daytime showings
lcrank95
, Nov 2019
Great scenic tour, but I didn't feel like there was much actual history in the tour. Would recommend going for the pretty views. Go earlier in the day for good light and warmer winds.
star-5
Nice journey
Paul M
, Nov 2019
My family enjoyed this sightseeing cruise, although the weather was not ideal. Still, it was enjoyable with lots to see. If you have the time wait for a nice day to take the cruise.
star-5
Excellent lake cruise
lynnmoitie
, Oct 2019
Booked this hour trip online which was very easy to do. The vessel was spacious and spotlessly clean. There are panoramic views throughout and a lovely cafe. Friendly staff. A must do at 22 fr a person.
star-4
Enjoyable late afternoon cruise
Pam T
, Oct 2019
I enjoyed a short cruise on Lake Lucerne late one afternoon. The views on both sides of the lake and back to Lucerne were wonderful but I had no idea what I was looking at. Unfortunately I could not hear the commentary through the supplied audio pack because there was rather a large Indian tour group on the boat and they were very noisy and drowned out the sound. This is no fault of the organisers.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise
Lake Lucerne Panoramic Sightseeing Cruise

star-4.5116

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$0.00

star-3.512

53 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.67

star-00

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$387.43

star-445

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$132.83

star-4.5122

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.68

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$210.32

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$387.43

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$175.98

Explore Similar Things to Do