Recent Searches
Clear

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

|
Granada, Spain
Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Skip the line for entrance tickets and spend more of your time exploring Spain's famed Alhambra Palace and Generalife gardens on this guided tour. Enjoy the privilege of priority entrance and be one of the first to enter the grounds and step back into Granada’s Muslim past whilst exploring the palace and fortress. Get insight into the gardens' features and a deeper look at the region’s history from your guide, before exploring farther independently.
  • Skip the line: Be one of the first to enter the Alhambra Palace
  • Get a deeper insight into the region's rich history from your guide
  • From your guide, learn all about the different features of the gardens and architecture
  • Step back into time and explore the region's Muslim past
Saved to wishlist!
Expert Licensed tour Guide
Walking tour around the Alhambra compound
Generalife Palace access
Alcazaba Access
Carlos V Palace Access
Nazaries Palace Ticket (if option selected)
Gratuities
Food or beverages
Hotel pick up or transfer
P.º del Generalife, 1F , P.º del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain

In front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be at the starting point 15 minutes before start of the tour.
  • Nasrid Palaces are included only if you select the option
  • As per Alhambra policy and in order to preserve the monument, time slots may be changed prior to your ticket date.
  • The quota of tickets is submitted to the purchase demands of each day. If there is no availability of tickets for the date you desire, the full amount paid will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY IBE TOURS
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    See all safety measures taken by Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "It’s best to visit early in the morning before it gets too busy." See review
    • "I didn’t think this tour was worth the money since it didn’t include the main palace." See review
    • "And this place is very much worth the trip to Grenada." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    163 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
    star-5
    Alhambra Tour
    Joe_Y
    , Jul 2022
    We had a great time on the tour. The guide was very informative and the views were spectacular. We went on a morning tour and the weather was great.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Joe_Y thank you very much for your comments, the Alhambra is a beautiful place! Best regards
    star-5
    Borja had a wealth of...
    KendallGenre
    , Jun 2022
    Borja had a wealth of knowledge about the site and the history of Spain to give us a deeper appreciation for what we were seeing.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear thank you very much for your comments! we hope to see you again soon, best regards!
    star-4
    Good introduction to the Generalife and outside of the Alhambra—but missed its interior
    AllanD_A
    , Apr 2022
    Our guide was excited and exciting as she said she was learning much more about the site and its history—especially the Muslim period and arts. However, the tour title was misleading. It did not let me know that the Alhambra’s Nasrid Palaces including the court of the lions was not included.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the visit. As for the Nasrid Palaces when you go to book our product you can see emphasized that it does not include them. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you, best regards
    star-3
    Beautiful full of history
    Claudia_D
    , Apr 2022
    Everything was espectacular, the gardens on the Generalife were my favorite I will apreciatte if the guide give more information.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear, many thanks for your comments. We hope see you soon. Best regards
    star-2
    Not worth
    Anja_R
    , Mar 2022
    I don’t think it’s good value, you’re probably better off buying a ticket and doing the audio tour yourself. I was out with someone that did include the palace, so they left me alone for more than an hour. The tour guide was not worth the extra money, I learned more about Granada and Alhambra in one of those walking tours in the city.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Good morning, first of all we apologize that your experience was not as you expected. Within the tour there are options with access to Palacios and options without access to Palacios, so there were people who accessed Palacios. We are sorry for your dissatisfaction and we hope you can give us another opportunity. Thank you
    star-1
    Nothing
    Nicholas_L
    , Apr 2020
    We didn't take the tour due to the current pandemic. No refund options available through this company or website.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
    Dear Nic_I, We regret that you could not make your visit to the Alhambra. If the date of your tour has already passed, your agency should have reimbursed you. We are the operator and cannot refund your money, you must contact the agency where you bought the tour. Thank you very much IBE TOURS
    star-3
    Long
    Danial_B
    , Jan 2020
    We booked the early access tour to avoid the crowds, but everyone else went in and we were left standing outside for awhile. The tour guide had good info but the whole process was very slow. Several people tried to leave but were told they would be unable to get into Generalife if they did because they had a group ticket. The tour was supposed to be "approximately three hours" but we finally gave up aftet four. It could have been done a lot faster and then large crowds at the end avoided.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. It helps us to keep improving. We are sorry the Alhambra was crowded on that day. We will discuss this issue further with the guide to check what could happen. Best regards.
    star-1
    Dissapoiting
    Alicja T
    , Jan 2020
    I am rating this only one star because of service not the attraction.Its really worth to go to Alhambra but not with this company Bought this tour 3 monts in advance.Picked English guide-paid more of cource,and when we arrived it was Spanish/English group of 30 people. Now this tour should take arround 2 hours -it took 4 hours because she (tour guide)had to explain in spanish and then english .It was so frustrating because spanish was her native language and she spent more time explaining in spanish. I really do not recommend this company.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear Alicja T, We are sorry that the experience didn't satisfy your expectations. We always remark that the tour will be held in both languages, English in Spanish. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to provide you with a better experience. Best regards.
    star-5
    Tour of the Alhambra was Extraordinary
    deborah_f
    , Nov 2019
    Our guide, Isabel, was witty and informative. The history, archtecture and cultures were highlighted. The gardens were an integral part of the experience. This is another excellent tour booked through Viator.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Mediocre
    Kathleen_D
    , Oct 2019
    The Alhambra is an incredible place and not to be missed. I didn’t think this tour was worth the money since it didn’t include the main palace. The guide didn’t speak good English and was incredibly hard to understand.
    star-5
    Passionate and skilled guide
    Suzana_D
    , Oct 2019
    All was well planned, the guide was Passionate and skilled. And this place is very much worth the trip to Grenada. Perfect to go in October when not to hot.
    star-5
    Everything I Expected and More
    Theresa_W
    , Sep 2019
    Our tour of Alhambra was fabulous. Maria, our tour guide, brought history alive through stories and anecdotes about the people and dynasties that lived there. Her knowledge was profound and freely shared. The Alhambra was remarkable in its history and beauty. We will definitely be returning. Theresa and Dennis
    star-5
    A day to remember
    Keith_W
    , Sep 2019
    Everything about this tour worked well from finding the meeting point to walking the 2.6 miles over this magnificent site. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable on all aspects of the venue but not so much as to bore those with no historical interests. Highly recommended but beware of the walking and steps.
    star-4
    Beautiful Alhambra; Thoughtless Guide
    Mark_W
    , Sep 2019
    The audio equipment was unable to keep up with the pace set by our guide so that the group was strung out and the sound was mostly static. She rejected our request to slow down, yet finished 15 minutes early. We cannot recommend Viator for this tour.
    star-2
    Bi lingual race thru Alhambra
    richsters
    , Sep 2019
    Our guide was nice, but definitely one of the bad tours I have taken from Viator . It was utter overpriced garbage tour. The guide ran thru the palaces , spoke 80 percent Spanish so the English listeners just stroll they the gardens looking at flowers , since we don’t know what’s going on. I get it was bilingual tour , maybe we have not been on similar ones but it was just a waste of money for me. We didn’t get time to sit and process the site or take pictures . I would recommend people not to take bi lingual tours with Viator . Unless you just want to race thru staring at sites.
    star-5
    An Absolute MUST If You're Planning To Tour Alhambra!
    Christopher_C
    , Aug 2019
    My wife and I took this tour in June 2019 and it was fantastic! The guide, Isabella was engaging, informative, funny and just plain wonderful. She knew the history of all facets of Alhambra, from religion to culture to politics and presented it all -- in two languages, I might add -- in a very compelling, interesting and entertaining manner. This was no dry, boring history lesson. This was vibrant story-telling with a pinch of humor added for good effect. I cannot say enough about this tour. It was wonderful. It was spectacular. It was fantastic. I'd love to do it again someday, especially if I can get Isabella as the guide. BRAVO!!!!!
    star-1
    Didn't go
    jillericson2
    , Aug 2019
    We chose not to go when we got to the Marriott in Andalusia, Spain and found out it would have cost us over $300 each way to get to Granada for the trip. Very sad for us.
    star-5
    Great tour of La Alhambra
    Heinz_M
    , Jun 2019
    The tour of La Alhambra went as planned. The tour booked was an English tour and the guide spoke very good English. She was also very knowledgeable about La Alhambra. First time booking with Viator but would do it again.
    star-5
    Sue from Kent
    snooks2016
    , Jun 2019
    Book tickets well in advance for Alhambra Palace when visiting Granada. It’s best to visit early in the morning before it gets too busy.
    star-5
    Burgos the guide
    Anthony_D
    , Jun 2019
    I was a bit dubious about a guided tour of the Alhambra but im glad i did, burgos( forgive spelling) was an excellent guide and told us more than any book could of , he knew more than i could take in and made the tour very interesting. My wife has walking difficulties but easily managed to keep up with the rest . A wonderful morning.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
    Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

    star-4163

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $43.44

    star-51555

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $50.68

    star-4.51011

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $36.20

    star-4.5450

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $51.61

    star-4111

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $34.13

    star-4.51788

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $41.27

    star-5161

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $61.02

    star-442

    4 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $36.20
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations