Recent Searches
Clear

ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)

star-4.517 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancun, Mexico
ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
All safe equipment for a safe activity (ziplines)
Snacks
Bottled water
Admission to ATV challenge road
Admission to National Reef park in Puerto Morelos
Admission to Mayan Cenote
Federal port tax of 10usd per person
Tips

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If your hotel is not in the previous list, please let us know in which hotel are you so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the correct place and time of your pick up. We ask you to indicate the hotel where you are in the special requirements box and also with your email. This service has one schedule. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via email or via text message. We can pick you up from Cancun, Playa Mujeres, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Akumal and Riviera Maya. Consider from Cancun if your hotel is located in Playa Mujeres, Cancun hotel zone, Cancun downtown and Puerto Morelos and please consider from Riviera Maya if your hotel is located in Akumal, Puerto Aventuras, Playacar, Playa del Carmen, Playa Maroma and Playa Paraiso. Every service and every part of the tour is directly operated by our staff. This is why we’re able to guarantee an excellent and high quality service. Most of the web pages you see are simply selling tours as a middle-man, providing little to no guarantee of quality, safety or assurance. Here, you buy directly from the tour operator

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cancun and Chichen Itza Experiences
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Word of warning though- if you’re prone to sunburns, wear long sleeves and long shorts- no sunscreen, including those labeled “reef-safe” and “biodegradable” are allowed in the reef." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
17 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
star-3
Nice experience
Ravindra_B
, Dec 2021
The overall experience was good but since it was Christmas evening the reduced the events. Also they don’t let you take your own photo’s and then try the photos taken by them at a very expensive price which is a RIP OFF.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Ravindr. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. The reason why we do not let you take your cell phone on the activities is for safety, as we have had several accidents of customers who are distracted by taking pictures while riding their ATV. By not using electronic devices while performing the activities, we have reduced the accident rate. For us the most important thing will always be your safety and well being. We hope to see you back soon on another season so you can enjoy the wonders of Mexico to the fullest! We appreciate your understanding, have a nice day.
star-3
Snorkeling stole the show- rest was not worth the money
Hannah_M
, Dec 2021
Book the snorkeling independent from other activities. The ATV/ziplines/ceynote were not worth it. Snorkeling was amazing, staff were courteous and very professional. That part of the experience was absolutely what we imagined. The rest of the excursion was rushed, staff was pushy and impolite, once we got to the adventure park it was stressful and aggravating. They also changed the itinerary to include a "free" tequila tasting, we don't drink so it was a waste of our time. There was no option to do something else, they were simply peddling their house brands of tequila. The ATV ride lasted maybe 10 minutes, far too large of a group to really enjoy anything and the distance we got to travel was minimal. Book somewhere else. Again, snorkeling was amazing! Book that privately.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Hannah. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services.This is one of our most popular tours and a favorite among adults and children, so our activities must be suitable for all ages. We remind you that each of the activities has a time limit in order to successfully complete the day's itinerary.We hope to see you back soon for another season so you can enjoy the wonders of Mexico to the fullest! We appreciate your understanding, have a nice day.
star-5
Greatest adventure ever
Debbie_C
, Dec 2021
Having the greatest guide was the key, the snorkeling guides were outstanding, the atv and zipline guide Erik was outstanding. Everything else feel into place. I recommend this to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Debbie! We appreciate your comments and will be pleasant to have you again with us. Happy Holidays!!
star-5
Exciting Experience
Michelle_O
, Nov 2021
The Cenote, ATV and Ziplining and the crew was great especially Miquel our event guide. I will definitely do the excursion again.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Good afternoon Michelle, we appreciate your comments, preference and that you had an amazing day doing the activity. We look forward to seeing you again at the Riviera Maya!
star-5
Amazing !!!!
Raymond_D
, Nov 2021
This adventure was amazing!! Special shout out to Aldo he was definitely the best part about the trip. His personality made the whole experience so fun!! Eric was great also and sadly I can't remember the name of the snorkeling young lady but she was amazing as well. On a scale of 1-5 I give this a rating of 10!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Raymond! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad that our activity has been to your liking and and that the team made your day wonderful. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-5
Best day of my life
Victoria_V
, Nov 2021
Definitely 5 stars. Eric was our zip line and ATV instructor. He was really nice and clear with directions. He spoke very clear English and said everything in both English and Spanish. Aldo was our guide through the cenote and tequila tasting. He was awesome!!! Very upbeat, playful, energetic guy! When I tried to get out he encouraged me to stay and explore the cave part of the cenote, and I really appreciated him making sure I got the full experience. We also got the private cenote for the extra $50, but I would say it was worth it because we had an amazing time. I don’t remember any other names, but the photographers were lit too. Over all the atmosphere and energy was positive and amazing. We had an awesome time! Before that we went snorkeling too. Without a doubt the best experience of my life! Reno was the manager and guide and he was hilarious. Witty one liner jokes and just positive energy. Jorge was the photographer, or as they call them the “paparazzi”. I just loved him! He was really attentive and patient with us. I kept sucking in sea water and he kept helping me reset and adjust, which I appreciate sooooo much. It really made my experience, because I was anxious and getting frustrated in the beginning, but his calm nature turned it around for me. AND the pictures were amazing! He managed to help us have a good time and go above and beyond with his photography at the same time. The only thing I regret is not buying any souvenirs from the locals because we were short on time between activities. I definitely plan on coming back! And I hope the same people are there when I do because they were great!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Victoria! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the activity and that our team made your day wonderful. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Us2021
Fay_T
, Sep 2021
Great experience would recommend this package to everyone Reno and team, Carlos and Jorge team were great
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We thank you for your preference, on behalf of all the staff we send you a cordial greeting and we hope to see you soon back for a new adventure.
star-5
unbelievable experience!!
JanMichael_M
, Aug 2021
My friends and I had a wonderful trip! But, the best part of our trip was our experience with “Extreme Aventures Cancun Mexico”. 🇲🇽 The Snorkeling 🤿, ATV’s🏎 Zip Lining And Cenote was an Amazing Experience and our tour guide “Mary” was exceptional! She gave very detailed explanations and was very helpful. She was full of energy, funny, and made the experience much better and smooth. Also, special thanks to “Raul”. 👏🏼He hosted the Tequila tasting. 👌🏼Very good energy! I can see that he is a person very passionate about Tequila and from that moment, I am now a Tequila Drinker and I can now call my self a Tequila Connoisseur 🍷 Amazing Experience! Thanks Again! 🙏🏼
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Jan! We are commited to give you an exciting and extreme experience and we are glad to know you enjoyed it! We will give our staff your good comments, they will be happy to hear them. We hope we can see you back soon!
star-5
Fun day!
Rachel_N
, Aug 2021
The gentleman who drove our van from place to place was driving at the speed of light. Our tour guides for snorkeling and ATVs (and Ziplining) was great!!! Having a photographer was a great idea. Thanks for a fun day.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Rachel! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our activities and had a wonderful day full of adventure and fun. We look forward to see you again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Adventure in Cancun!
Robyn_B
, Aug 2021
The Snorkeling adventure was great! Everything else was also good staff very helpful.. Would do it all over again!😊
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and help us improve our service. Kind regards. Flor

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)
Likely to Sell Out
ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)

star-4.517

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$121.43

star-4938

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.29

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.72

star-4.560

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.53

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.15

star-4.5141

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.519

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.00

Explore Similar Things to Do